The 2018 Olympiad is about to start (Sep 23 – Oct 7), and Australia is fielding its strongest teams ever. The teams are:

Open Team ( page):

Team Captain: GM Darryl Johansen
GM Anton Smirnov (2549)
GM Zong-Yuan Zhao (2523)
GM Max Illingworth (2512)
IM Bobby Cheng (2507)
IM James Morris (2494)

Womens Team ( page):

Team Captain: GM Ian Rogers
WIM Heather Richards (2259)
WGM Julia Ryjanova (2330)
WGM Zhang Jilin (2224)
WFM Thu Giang Nguyen (2134)
IM Irina Berezina (2112)