The Australian Chess Federation is an incorporated association (association number A 01325) under the Associations Incorporation Act 1991 of the ACT.

Please address your inquiry to the relevant person.

ACF Executive

Position Name Contact
President Gary Wastell 22 Bruarong Crescent,
Frankston South,
Victoria 3199 Australia
0409 525 963
03 9787 7974 (H)
president@auschess.org.au
Deputy President Bill Gletsos deputy_president@auschess.org.au
Vice-president Dr Kevin Bonham vice_president1@auschess.org.au
Vice-president Hughston Parle vice_president2@auschess.org.au
Treasurer Bob Keast treasurer@auschess.org.au
Secretary Rob Watson secretary@auschess.org.au

Council Delegates

State Name Contact
Australian Capital Territory Cam Cunningham actcouncillor@auschess.org.au
New South Wales Richard Gastineau-Hills 0403 962 442
02 9498 2760 (H)
nswcouncillor@auschess.org.au
Queensland Doug Williams qldcouncillor@auschess.org.au
South Australia Misheck Muza sacouncillor@auschess.org.au
Tasmania Tom Saltmarsh tascouncillor@auschess.org.au
0499 996 559
Victoria Leonid Sandler viccouncillor@auschess.org.au
Western Australia Andrew Hardegen wacouncillor@auschess.org.au

Office-bearers

Position Name Contact
Assistant Secretary vacant
Assistant Treasurer Misheck Muza asst_treasurer@auschess.org.au
Auditor Ross Hamilton auditor@auschess.org.au
Equipment Coordinator Bob Keast equipment_officer@auschess.org.au
FIDE Delegate & Administrative Officer Dr Kevin Bonham fide_delegate@auschess.org.au
FIDE Ratings Officer Bill Gletsos fide_ratings@auschess.org.au
National Ratings Officer Graham Saint acfratings@auschess.org.au
National Ratings Officer Bill Gletsos acfratings@auschess.org.au
Public Officer Cam Cunningham public_officer@auschess.org.au
Junior Chess Coordinator Hughston Parle junior_chess_coordinator@auschess.org.au
Medals & Awards Convenor Gary Wastell medals_awards_convenor@auschess.org.au
Newsletter Editor Keong Ang newsletter_editor@auschess.org.au
Publicity Director Paul Power publicity@auschess.org.au
Selections Director Tom Saltmarsh selections_director@auschess.org.au
Webmaster David Esmonde webmaster@auschess.org.au