Australian Women’s champions

Year Champion
1966 M. McGrath
1969 M. McGrath
1972 N. Kellner
1974 N. Kellner
1976 M. McGrath
1978 Lynda Pope
1980 M. McGrath
1982 A. Slavotinek
1984 A. Slavotinek
1986 J. Wright
1988 C. Craig
1990 J. Wright
1992 K. ALadjova-Wills
1994 Boglarka Remenyi, Narelle Szuveges, Liz Ports and Lee Fraser
1995 D. Nutu-Gajic
1998 Ngan Phan Koshnitsky
1999 Irina Feldman
2002 Narelle Szuveges
2003 Slavica Sarai
2015 Heather Richards
Between 2005 and 2013 the title was not awarded as criteria for awarding it (based on the number of female players in the Australian Open) were not met. Prior to the 2015 Australian Open the criteria for awarding the title were relaxed.